Charlotte

back to wishes
Home > Wishes > Charlotte
 
 

30 NOVEMBER 2015

On 28th of November, Charlotte’s dream of having an amazing 15th birthday celebration was granted by means of a BOUM. "Une boum" is a French term for a party or a great success…and it sure was!

Charlotte, a 15-year-old young woman, has endured over 40 surgeries since being diagnosed with Ollier’s disease when she was 18 months old and has been in and out of hospital her entire life.  Tonight, her mom said, “She can think about something else.”

The evening started with a chauffeured limousine ride from her home to Indigo Makeup Studio where the owner, Ivana, and makeup artist Elisabeth gave Charlotte first class treatment and instruction on applying makeup.  Charlotte’s sister, Clementine, her parents and Kanner Wonsch volunteers looked on as she was pampered and readied for her big party.  She learned some new techniques and was thrilled with the results, which further enhanced a lovely young woman.

Meanwhile, the rest of the WISHteam was busy preparing the BOUM at Beim Siggy in Luxembourg Ville.  One entire level of the restaurant was turned into a party zone. With cool décor and lighting in the dance room, a lounge where the teens could hang out, and incredible finger foods to satisfy every teenager, the party was beginning to take shape. 

When Charlotte arrived at the party, a huge group of friends were waiting to greet her.  Enthusiastically, her friends led her downstairs and showed her the venue.  “It was exactly this that I wanted!” and ”French fries and burgers…paradise!,” Charlotte told event planner Marion Bernard from Mevengreen, who provided the decorations and the BOUM theme.  Later, wearing a large smile and quickly passing with friends, she exclaimed, “This is awesome!”  Charlotte had never had a party with her friends due to her illness.  Kanner Wonsch was going to make sure it was a party she wouldn’t forget!

As soon as the DJ started spinning the music, the dancing and singing began.  Several hours into the evening there was a pause to present Charlotte with her gifts.  Her good friend, Rachel, presented gifts that her class had purchased together. 

Kanner Wonsch presented Charlotte with the second half of her WISH – a gift certificate for a “relooking” session at RelooKing & Queen.  A flabbergasted Charlotte replied “Oh my God!”  Charlotte will spend an entire day with Adélaïde Dubucq of RelooKing & Queen customised to her wishes!

Dancing, chatting, laughing, eating and plain fun ensued until the evening ended.  The evening allowed Charlotte to forget her illness, to be a regular teenager, to feel beautiful and pampered and to learn how to really have fun; something her mom hoped would happen. 

Finally, a tired but happy Charlotte was escorted home by the Kanner Wonsch team with memories to last a lifetime.

Kanner Wonsch would like to thank the people who helped realize this wish:

Docler Holding  |  Elisabeth and Ivana at Indigo Make Up Studio
Mevengreen  |  Adélaïde Dubucq at RelooKing & Queen  | DJ Nilton
Lux-Limousine  |  Beim Siggy   |  Edith Rollinger-Simon  |  Wick Aben


The Kanner Wonsch team and volunteers:
Diane Diederick  | Wendy Pomeranz |  Hedwig Schot 
Cindi Wilson |  Sylvie De Matos  |  Jennifer Milleson
 

Kanner Wonsch Luxembourg SC
Société d’Impact Sociétal (SIS)

Phone: +352-314.595 (24h/24h)

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/kannerwonsch/

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés B231935

Agrément du Ministère de l’Economie sociale et solidaire : N° 2019-01

BANK: POST Luxembourg
BIC: CCPLLULL
IBAN: LU28 1111 7342 1623 0000

Newsletter
Receive our digital newsletter.
38
Wishes
granted

Charlotte

RETOUR AUX VOEUX
ACCUEIL > VOEUX > Charlotte
 
 

30 NOVEMBRE 2015

Le 28 novembre, Charlotte a vu son rêve se réaliser : nous lui avons organisé une boum pour ses 15 ans ! Et le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que ce fut… époustouflant !

Charlotte est une jeune fille de 15 ans, qui a subi plus de 40 opérations depuis qu’on lui a diagnostiqué la maladie d’Ollier à 18 mois. Elle a donc passé une grande partie de sa vie à l’hôpital. Sa mère est heureuse qu’elle ait pu penser à autre chose le temps d’une soirée.

La soirée a démarré avec l’arrivée d’une limousine, qui l’a conduite au Indigo Makeup Studio où Ivana, la gérante, et Elisabeth, la maquilleuse, l’ont chouchoutée comme une star et l’ont conseillée sur comment se maquiller. Clémentine, la sœur de Charlotte, ses parents et des bénévoles de Kanner Wonsch l’ont regardée se faire pomponner et finir de se préparer pour la grande soirée. On pouvait lire sur son visage qu’elle était heureuse d’apprendre de nouvelles techniques et son sourire, la rendait d’autant plus jolie.

Pendant ce temps, le reste de l’équipe WISH s’occupait de préparer la boum au Beim Siggy, à Luxembourg Ville. Un étage entier du restaurant a été transformé pour l’occasion. Avec des décorations et des lumières pour la piste de danse, un coin lounge pour papoter, et un buffet recouvert de petits amuse-bouches, la fête commençait doucement mais sûrement à prendre forme.

Quand Charlotte est arrivée à la soirée, tous ses amis étaient là pour l’accueillir. Ils se sont ensuite empressés de l’emmener en bas pour lui montrer la salle. « C’est exactement ce que je voulais ! » et « Des frites, des hamburgers… C’est le paradis ! » a dit Charlotte à l’organisatrice de la soirée, Marion Bernard, de Mevengreen, qui a fourni les décorations pour la soirée. Un peu plus tard, en passant toute souriante avec ses amis, elle s’écria « C’est génial ! ». Charlotte n’avait encore jamais fait de soirée avec ses amis à cause de sa maladie. Kanner Wonsch voulait tout faire pour que cette soirée reste à jamais gravée dans sa mémoire !

A l’instant où la musique du Dj s’est fait entendre, les ados se sont mis à chanter et danser. Plusieurs heures après le début de la soirée, petite pause pour tout le monde afin que Charlotte puisse ouvrir ses cadeaux. Son amie Rachel lui a donné les cadeaux pour lesquels toute sa classe s’est cotisée.

Kanner Wonsch a ensuite présenté à Charlotte la deuxième partie de son vœu : un chèque cadeau pour une séance de relooking d’une journée chez RelooKing & Queens, ce à quoi une Charlotte abasourdie répondit « Oh mon dieu ! ».

Danse, rires, joie et bonne humeur ont rythmé la soirée, du début à la fin. Celle-ci fut l’occasion pour Charlotte d’oublier un peu sa maladie, d’être une adolescente comme les autres, de se sentir belle, choyée et de s’amuser comme jamais – l’un des souhaits de sa mère.

Enfin, c’est une Charlotte fatiguée mais heureuse qui a été ramenée chez elle par l’équipe Kanner Wonsch avec des souvenirs pleins la tête.

Kanner Wonsch voudrait remercier les personnes qui ont permis que ce vœu se réalise:

Docler Holding  |  Elisabeth and Ivana at Indigo Make Up Studio
Mevengreen  |  Adélaïde Dubucq at RelooKing & Queen  | DJ Nilton
Lux-Limousine  |  Beim Siggy   |  Edith Rollinger-Simon  |  Wick Aben


L'equipe Kanner Wonsch et bénévoles:
Diane Diederick  | Wendy Pomeranz |  Hedwig Schot
Cindi Wilson |  Sylvie De Matos  |  Jennifer Milleson
 

Kanner Wonsch Luxembourg SC
Société d’Impact Sociétal (SIS)

Téléphone: +352-314.595 (24h/24h)

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/kannerwonsch/

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés B231935

Agrément du Ministère de l’Economie sociale et solidaire : N° 2019-01

BANQUE: Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'Etat 
BIC: BCEELULL
IBAN: LU56 0019 5355 1687 0000

Newsletter
Recevez par mail notre newsletter.
23
VOEUX
accordés