Lena

back to wishes
Home > Wishes > Lena
 

10 APRIL 2017

Introduction

Hello. My name is Lena, I’m 17 years old and I’m a HUGE fan of Ed Sheeran. I sent a letter to Kanner Wonsch a while ago in the hopes that they could help me meet him. I used to suffer from leukemia and am currently in remission. Throughout this period, I listened to Ed Sheeran’s songs on a loop, watched all of his interviews and thought to myself: maybe this stupid disease could help me out, for once!

The wish

I arrived in Madrid, accompanied by my best friend, not really knowing what was awaiting me. Actually, Kanner Wonsch had organized an entire weekend around this long-awaited meeting! My mother was there, along with a Kanner Wonsch volunteer. When I arrived, all of the hotel personnel were very caring!

The next morning, they told me that I would be meeting Ed Sheeran that same afternoon, just before his concert! I was left speechless and was nearly paralyzed by this news, because I had thought I was just going to see his concert!

Throughout the day Saturday, I couldn’t sit still.

We visited many of the unavoidable monuments in the Spanish capital, then headed to the Wizink Center, where Ed Sheeran’s concert was being held.

The meeting

Upon our arrival at the center, the Kanner Wonsch volunteer simply had to make a phone call to the tour manager and we were good to go for the meeting! I spent the most unforgettable 15 minutes of my life face-to-face with Ed Sheeran!

He was dealing with a slight cold then, but that didn’t stop him from signing our cards and t-shirts. He also generously agreed to let us take photos with him. I hope I caught his cold…it would be a great souvenir to take with me! He is very nice, just like I imagined him, and I will never forget these moments I spent with him!

I’d like to thank the WISHforce (Elodie, Lisbeth & Marcel) for having granted my biggest wish.

ALEBA

As a major social actor in the GDL, ALEBA is always committed to promoting the values of solidarity that it has worked to defend. In this context, and being particularly touched by the story of young Lena and her courage, ALEBA agreed to support her wish (after being contacted by Kanner Wonsch) to travel to Spain so she could meet her idol. “For ALEBA, it is very important that we can offer new services for youth who are either still studying or currently trying to find their first job, via the ALEBA Youth offer. We would be very happy to count Lena as one of our members, so that we can help her through her studies or finding her first job!” added Laurent Mertz, ALEBA’s General Secretary.

Kanner Wonsch would like to firstly thank ALEBA, but also the following people and companies, without whom Lena's wish would not have been possible:

  • Dawn Ellis (Make-A-Wish® UK)
  • Hotel NH Lagasca
  • Europ Assistance Luxembourg
  • Marcel Hagendoom
  • Elodie Kessler
  • Lisbeth Ganer
 

Kanner Wonsch Luxembourg SC
Société d’Impact Sociétal (SIS)

Phone: +352-314.595 (24h/24h)

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/kannerwonsch/

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés B231935

Agrément du Ministère de l’Economie sociale et solidaire : N° 2019-01

BANK: POST Luxembourg
BIC: CCPLLULL
IBAN: LU28 1111 7342 1623 0000

Newsletter
Receive our digital newsletter.
38
Wishes
granted

Lena

RETOUR AUX VOEUX
ACCUEIL > VOEUX > Lena
 

10 AVRIL 2017

Introduction

Bonjour. Je m’appelle Lena, j’ai 17 ans et je suis une très grande fan d’Ed Sheeran. J’ai envoyé une lettre à Kanner Wonsch il y a quelques temps dans l’espoir de pouvoir le rencontrer. En effet, j’ai souffert d’une leucémie et suis en rémission à présent. Durant toute cette période, j’écoutais les chansons d’Ed Sheeran en boucle, je regardais toutes ses interviews et je me suis dit que peut-être, cette stupide maladie pourrait me rendre service pour une fois!

Le vœu 

Je suis arrivée à Madrid, accompagnée de mon meilleur ami, sans trop savoir ce qui m’attendait! En effet, Kanner Wonsch avait organisé tout un week-end autour de cette rencontre tant attendue! Ma mère était présente, ainsi qu’une bénévole Kanner Wonsch. A mon arrivée, tout le personnel de l’hôtel était aux petits soins!

Le lendemain matin, ils m’ont annoncé que j’allais rencontrer Ed Sheeran l’après-midi même, juste avant son concert! Je suis restée sans voix, j’étais comme paralysée car je pensais seulement pouvoir assister à son concert!

Durant toute la journée du samedi, je ne tenais plus en place.

Nous avons visité plusieurs monuments incontournables de la capitale espagnole, puis direction le Wizink Center où se produisait Ed Sheeran.

La rencontre

A notre arrivée sur place, un coup de fil de la bénévole Kanner Wonsch au manager de la tournée a suffit et nous avions notre sésame pour la rencontre! J’ai passé les quinze minutes les plus inoubliables de ma vie aux côtés d’Ed Sheeran!

Il était légèrement enrhumé mais cela ne l’a pas empêché de nous signer cartes et T-Shirts. Il a aussi généreusement accepté que nous prenions des photos en sa compagnie. J’espère avoir attrapé son rhume car ce serait un merveilleux souvenir que d’avoir le rhume d’Ed Sheeran! Il est vraiment comme je l’imaginais, très sympathique et je n’oublierai jamais ce moment passé en sa compagnie!

Encore merci à Kanner Wonsch (Elodie, Lisbeth et Marcel) d’avoir réalisé mon vœu le plus cher.

ALEBA

En tant qu’acteur social majeur au GDL, l’ALEBA a toujours à cœur de porter haut les valeurs de solidarité qu’elle défend.  Dans ce contexte, et vraiment émue par l’histoire de Lena et le courage de cette jeune fille, l’ALEBA, contactée par Kanner Wonsch, a de suite accepté de soutenir son vœu, en permettant le déplacement de Lena en Espagne pour qu’elle puisse y rencontrer son idole.  « C’était pour l’ALEBA d’autant plus important que nous proposons de nouveaux services à destinations des jeunes, qu’ils soient encore aux études ou qu’ils viennent de trouver leur premier emploi, via son offre ALEBA Youth.  Nous serons d’ailleurs heureux de compter également Lena parmi nos membres, de manière à pouvoir également lui apporter de l’aide dans le cadre de ses études ou pour son premier job ! » ajoute Laurent Mertz, Secrétaire Général de l’ALEBA.

Kanner Wonsch tient à remercier avant tout l’ALEBA mais aussi les personnes et entreprises suivantes, sans qui le vœu de Lena n’aurait pas été possible :

  • Dawn Ellis (Make-A-Wish® UK)
  • Hotel NH Lagasca
  • Europ Assistance Luxembourg
  • Marcel Hagendoom
  • Elodie Kessler
  • Lisbeth Ganer
 

Kanner Wonsch Luxembourg SC
Société d’Impact Sociétal (SIS)

Téléphone: +352-314.595 (24h/24h)

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/kannerwonsch/

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés B231935

Agrément du Ministère de l’Economie sociale et solidaire : N° 2019-01

BANQUE: Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'Etat 
BIC: BCEELULL
IBAN: LU56 0019 5355 1687 0000

Newsletter
Recevez par mail notre newsletter.
23
VOEUX
accordés