ZOÉ

back to wishes
Home > Wishes > ZOÉ
 

On Sunday, 17 June 2018, Kanner Wonsch granted its 22nd wish. Seven-year-old Zoé has had a brain tumor for the past three years, but this has never diminished her joyful spirit and immense love of horses. As an equestrian enthusiast, Zoé particularly loves ponies and hoped to have one of her own… cue Kanner Wonsh!

On her Wish Day, Zoé met Kanner Wonsch volunteers at her home, and was presented with a full-size stuffed pony before her best friends arrived in a shiny white limousine filled with candy, drinks, and Zoé’s favorite music. Anticipating the day ahead, but having no idea what awaited her, Zoé excitedly climbed into her luxury ride and headed toward the Réiser Paerdsdeeg. The 26th edition of the international horse show at the Herchesfeld in Crauthem was already in full swing, the perfect place for a horse lover’s wish to be granted!

Before she knew it, the majestic limousine that had driven Zoé to the event was parked in the center of the arena, where horses had been gracefully maneuvering through the obstacle course only moments before.

Soon after descending from the limo, Zoé met a new friend: the beautiful brown-and-blonde Bella! With all eyes on the new pals, Zoé happily embraced Bella and quickly jumped onto her saddle… a perfect fit! With a certificate to prove it, Zoé is now Bella’s official godmother and can visit, ride, and take care of Bella at the Hoffmann stables whenever she likes. Thanks to the event’s organizers, who gifted Zoé a complete equestrian outfit, she can easily take her new friend through the forests whenever her heart desires. Zoé cannot wait to grow up with a pony at her side.

Before her exciting day drew to a close, Zoé shared a special Bella-themed cake with friends and family, who made a champagne toast to a successful wish, a special new bond, and a very happy little girl. Later, when asked about her experience, Zoé excitedly claimed that it was “the best day of her life”. We all hope that this friendship will be long and full of happiness!

We would like to thank the following people, without whom we would not have been able to grant Zoé's greatest wish:
Wishforce Joelle, Helena, Marcel & Elodie.
Wish Granters Charlotte, Alison, Donata, Marie. 
Wish photographer Gregory 
Wish helpers The Hoffmann stables in Dudelange
  One Shot (Nicolas Mariton)
  Horse Riding Luxembourg (Corinne Renda)
  The Réiser Paerdsdeeg organization committee:
 
  • Thomas Fairfax-Jones
  • Clemens Wintzer
  • Dan Rinaldis
  • François Thiry
  • Julie Thiry
  • Tatjana Konieczny
 

Kanner Wonsch Luxembourg SC
Société d’Impact Sociétal (SIS)

Phone: +352-314.595 (24h/24h)

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/kannerwonsch/

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés B231935

Agrément du Ministère de l’Economie sociale et solidaire : N° 2019-01

BANK: POST Luxembourg
BIC: CCPLLULL
IBAN: LU28 1111 7342 1623 0000

Newsletter
Receive our digital newsletter.
38
Wishes
granted

ZOÉ

RETOUR AUX VOEUX
ACCUEIL > VOEUX > ZOÉ
 

Le Dimanche 17 Juin 2018, l'association Kanner Wonsch ASBL a réalisé son 22ème vœu. La petite Zoé, âgée de 7ans, est atteinte d'une tumeur au cerveau. Souffrant depuis 3 ans maintenant de cette affection, cela n'a en rien entamé sa détermination. Zoé a toujours aimé les chevaux et surtout les poneys. Elle voulait plus que tout au monde avoir son propre poney et grâce à Kanner Wonsch c'est chose faite!

La journée a débuté par la visite de bénévoles chez elle pour lui offrir un poney en peluche grandeur nature. Puis ses amis les plus proches sont arrivés pour l'emmener dans une flamboyante limousine blanche où se trouvaient une multitude de bonbons, de boissons ainsi que sa musique favorite. Avant même d'arriver à destination, Zoé était déjà surexcitée. Sans savoir ce qui l'attendait, elle monta dans la limousine, direction les Reiser Paerdsdeeg! La 26ème édition de cette compétition internationale de saut d'obstacles, qui se déroulait à Crauthem au Herchesfeld, était le parfait endroit pour son vœu!

La majestueuse limousine se retrouva au centre de l'arène où quelques minutes plus tôt évoluaient encore les chevaux de compétition.

Puis, Zoé est descendue de la limousine pour rencontrer sa nouvelle amie ... Bella! Le charmant poney et la petite Zoé ont fait connaissance sous les regards émus de l'assistance. Zoé, quant à elle, s'est empressée de monter en selle, submergée de bonheur à la rencontre de sa nouvelle amie. En tant que nouvelle marraine de Bella, certificat de parrainage à l'appui,  Zoé peut lui rendre visite aux Ecuries Hoffmann, la monter à loisir et prendre soin d'elle quand elle le désire. Zoé ne peut attendre pour emmener sa nouvelle amie à travers les forêts et grandir avec un poney à ses côtés. Grâce aux organisateurs de l’évènement, qui ont offert une panoplie complète à Zoé, elle pourra aisément emmener Bella en promenade quand le cœur lui en dit!

Pour terminer ce moment magique, tous les proches de la petite Zoé étaient invités à venir déguster un gâteau à l'effigie de Bella et profiter d'une coupe de champagne en l'honneur de cette nouvelle amitié, qui nous l'espérons sera longue et joyeuse!

A l'issue de cette journée, Zoé nous a confié avoir vécu la plus belle journée de toute sa vie!

 

Kanner Wonsch® Luxembourg

Téléphone: +352-314.595 (24h/24h)
Fax: +352-314.596

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/kannerwonschasbl/

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés F 9293
Service du Répertoire général des Personnes:
2012-61-03159


BANQUE: Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'Etat 
BIC: BCEELULL
IBAN: LU20-0019-3755-7632-7000

Newsletter
Recevez par mail notre newsletter.
23
VOEUX
accordés